top of page
Up Next
Search By Tag
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know

David GoGo - Vicksburg Call

Back in July we got the opportunity to work on some promotional videos for Cordova Bay Records and David Gogo's 14th record "Vicksburg Call" (yes you heard me 14th record). As I have worked with David before, when I shot a couple live acoustic videos for The Seen, I was stoked once again to meet this local blues legend.

After a long drive down a weaving backroad I finally came across David's place on the family Christmas Tree farm. I met up with David on the front porch and he invited me to begin the set up. I was rolling solo that day so I knew I had a full day of work ahead of me. Once set up, I was greeted from the band and Ariel from Cordova Bay.


I didn't know quite what I was in for but, man it was a fantastic experience. David rocked out three of his new tracks live. The energy of this new music was electrifying, I was instantly smitten with these new masterpieces. Beyond the live music we got a chance to sit down with David as he shared stories on how the songs came together, stories from the road, his memorabilia, his massive guitar collection and even his famous shoe collection.

The Guitars

The Shoes

David Gogo 14th album comes out on September 4th and its sure to be one of his best. Songs like "Cut's Me To The Bone" are instant classics in my book and I am glad to be apart of it. For more info on David or his new album check out www.davidgogo.com. Below are a couple of the videos we put together from that day.

Album Trailer

David Introduces "Cuts Me To The Bone"


bottom of page