top of page
Up Next
Search By Tag
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know

Throwback Thursday - Hallelujah

This week on tbt I look back to one of my first taping of a live house concert. As I was relatively new as a music videographer I was kinda scared shitless. I had just taken over the arts and entertainment show on the local station, so it was time to step up and get some experience. I called on another local videographer, and friend, Matt Miles to help me out.

The concert consisted of two local acts that I had heard of but never heard play in person. To this day Steph Macpherson and Vince Vaccaro remain two of my favourite singer/songwriters that represent the Victoria music scene.

Technically I believe we ran just two Canon Dslr's and a Zoom h4n with two attached condenser mics. Whatever we did or had, was just enough to capture what was truly astounding performances from both musicians. This version of Hallelujah written by Canadian singer/songwriter Leonard Cohen is still my favourite to date. From time to time I plan to throwback to a few more of these performances as this night delivered many more.


If you're interested in live music videos or know someone who might be interested in videos like these, get a hold of us at daniel@thepotentiallyfamous.com


bottom of page