top of page
Up Next
Search By Tag
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know

Throwback Thursday - Salt Spring Island Ale

It's that time of year again, when the air gets cold, the nights get long and the beers get dark. I'm talking about Winter Ale. I don't drink dark beers very often but I love me some winter ale. The dark, thick, vanilla-ie goodness, perfect to fend of the winter storms, or is just delicious.


Salt Spring Island Ale has a couple seasonal specials, but my favourite is the Creme Brulee Vanilla Stout. Yeah, you read that right.

Once upon a time I was a video journalist with ShawTV and for the most part I got to pick my stories. One day I had the genius idea of going to Salt Spring Island Ales to check out their winter brews, it was a tough job. Here's a bit about what they have going on that little island.

For more about Salt Spring Island Ales check out their website: saltspringislandales.com

Cheers


bottom of page