top of page
Up Next
Search By Tag
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know

The Review - Top 10 Records of 2015 - #4 I Love You, Honeybear

Number 4


Father John Misty ‘I LOVE YOU, HONEYBEAR’


Where do you put Father John Misty? Where does he fit in? Is it alternative comedy? Satire on everything the modern world has come to adore? ‘I Love You, Honeybear’ is like nothing you will hear in 2015 and that is the most refreshing thing about it. The swagger of lead singer Josh Tillman as he delivers these songs pushes them past being shrugged off as the comedic musings of Tillman in a social media era. This is by far the strangest album I listened to in 2015 but I couldn’t go more than a few weeks without listening again. It has a hypnotic; an almost “did he actually say that?” quality to it. Not only was this one of the best records of 2015, but Misty turned in one of my choice live performances of the year at Rock The Shores in Victoria.


Father John Misty - I Love You Honeybear

bottom of page